Race Committee

The Eastern Yacht Club Race Committee has a well-deserved reputation for running great races.

We are proud of our reputation, and of the folks who make it possible. The Eastern was named 2011 Yacht Club of the Year by MassBay Sailing for our race management work on national and local events including the J105 North American Championship, the Etchells North Americans, and the IOD Worlds.

Volunteering for Race Committee is a fantastic way to learn about race management, see top-notch sailing up-close, and contribute to the Club that you love. Head on over to the Race Committee Sign Up page for a wonderful, exciting day on the water.

Race Committee 2016

Alan McKinnon, Jr., Chairman
Email:  race.committee@easternyc.org

Susan O. Schneider, Executive Race Officer
Charles K. Pendleton, One-Design Racing
John J. Cochrane, Offshore Racing
Roger L. Drumm, Equipment
Nancy J. Glover, Stephen B. Jeffries, US Sailing Judges

Martha S. Altreuter    Geoffrey O. Lubbock
James C. Ayer
Fiona Lubbock
 Alan W. Bell   Francis J. McNamara
Susan Q. Blodgett   Lisa McNamara
D. Ward Blodgett, Jr.   James D. McCully
Thomas M. Brennan   Robert J. Metzger
Nicholas A. Burke   Carol Nash
Cheryl A. Byrne   John D. Nash
Justin P. Byrne, M.D.      Christopher Noble
David L. Cross   Deborah R. Noble
Robert H. Cushman   Michael H. Piper, Jr.
Janet Drumm   J. Tobias Reiley
 Peter O. Frisch   Richard St. G. Sides
James P. Golden   Philip J. Smith
Johan D. Goedkoop   David B. Soule
Robert D. Gorman        Todd Sparling
Frank McQuesten Gring, Jr.   Jennifer A. Tegfeldt
James J. Hourihan III   Eric Thornton
Betsy Koopman   Dana Woodward
John F. Koopman   Ronna Woodward
Sinan Kunt